University of Teramo

The University of Teramo – with its 5 Faculties, 16 Degree Programmes, 30 Masters and 6 Specialisation Schools – is a public teaching and research university , whose main activities are focused on social sciences and the Humanities on the one hand and on scientific studies on the other.
This is also why it has adopted a two-campus structure, both symbolizing the studying and research areas of our University and representing two centres of excellence. The 50,000 m2 Campus located on Coste St. Agostino hosts the Faculty of Law, the Faculty of Political Science and the Faculty of Communication Science; whereas the scientific campus, holding the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and the Faculty of Bioscience, Agro-Food and Environmental Technologies, is housed in the location of Piano d’Accio and Mosciano St. Angelo respectively (even if some activities and services keep on being held in the old “Molinari” and “Cartecchio” premises). The newly inaugurated 100,000 m2 location of Piano d’Accio accommodates fully equipped and highly up-to-date facilities as well as the Veterinary Teaching Hospital.
ICT has always influenced both research and teaching/learning methods: as a result, services and structures increasingly necessary to a knowledge society such as languages, multimedia, television laboratories, a university newspaper and a radio station, have been implemented over the last few years.

Click here to visit the webpage

| More